Strike up the band and make the fireflies dance, silver moon’s sparkling

8 06 2004

“I kissed her.”

I’d just walked into the den, and I wasn’t sure I’d heard him right. “What?”

“I kissed her.”

I glanced at the TV to see what movie he was watching, hoping for a clue. Time Bandits. No help there. “Who did you kiss?”

He pointed. “Her.”

Ahhh! Now I understand.

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~**~*~

If you buy the middle-sized Cheerios box, there’s a smiling ogre in the upper left corner and the following ad:
SHREK 2
ONLY IN THEATERS
GLOW-IN-THE-DARK
WATCH
COLLECT ALL 10

So far we’ve collected two: The Three Little Pigs and Princess Fiona (in her human, non-green form). Yesterday morning, Jacob asked George to help him put on the Princess Fiona watch, and he wore it proudly all day. I sometimes wonder if Fiona reminds him of his treasured friend, Natalie. She looks a little like her. At any rate, for one reason or another, I know Jacob is very fond of Princess Fiona.

Otherwise, he wouldn’t have kissed her.


Actions

Information

36 responses

8 06 2004
allenb

Awwwwwwwwww!!!!

8 06 2004
allenb

Awwwwwwwwww!!!!

8 06 2004
ragamuffen

if ever there were an “awwwww” occasion…We have just found it ladies and gentlemen! Your family is too cute!

8 06 2004
ragamuffen

if ever there were an “awwwww” occasion…We have just found it ladies and gentlemen! Your family is too cute!

8 06 2004
gaia43

~~~Precious moments like that are the ones we live for~~~

8 06 2004
gaia43

~~~Precious moments like that are the ones we live for~~~

8 06 2004
jeannedamoff

Thanks to both of you. Jacob is quite the cutie. He says and does things that just leave a little ache in your heart. It’s a good ache, though. :o)

8 06 2004
jeannedamoff

Thanks to both of you. Jacob is quite the cutie. He says and does things that just leave a little ache in your heart. It’s a good ache, though. :o)

8 06 2004
jeannedamoff

Yes! And I love the way they sneak up on you, unexpected.

8 06 2004
jeannedamoff

Yes! And I love the way they sneak up on you, unexpected.

8 06 2004
armored_mind

Fiona

Jacob = man with good taste. Fiona is cute. I’m not trying to hook up with her or anything, I mean, she’s obviously taken already. Just making an observation 😉

Go Jacob!

8 06 2004
armored_mind

Fiona

Jacob = man with good taste. Fiona is cute. I’m not trying to hook up with her or anything, I mean, she’s obviously taken already. Just making an observation 😉

Go Jacob!

9 06 2004
lbsteffy

Switch it up

Ever thought about switching your profession to story telling instead of story writing? Wait… that doesn’t make much sense… nonetheless, I ABSOLUTELY LOVED how you began and ended that journal entry. OH MAN, I love Jacob!

9 06 2004
lbsteffy

Switch it up

Ever thought about switching your profession to story telling instead of story writing? Wait… that doesn’t make much sense… nonetheless, I ABSOLUTELY LOVED how you began and ended that journal entry. OH MAN, I love Jacob!

9 06 2004
jeannedamoff

Re: Switch it up

Wow, those are some great compliments! Thanks!

I thought of you last night. Jacob was about to get in bed and he said, “I need a bandaid.” (Jacob loves bandaids. Once he plastered about nine of them in an overlapping mass of first-aidness for one little scratch on his knee.)

I said, “How about a mushroom instead?” (Yeah. I know it makes no sense. I like to mess with him.)

He laughed. Then he said, “That sounds gross to my ears.”

Heh heh. How could anyone not love Jacob?

9 06 2004
jeannedamoff

Re: Switch it up

Wow, those are some great compliments! Thanks!

I thought of you last night. Jacob was about to get in bed and he said, “I need a bandaid.” (Jacob loves bandaids. Once he plastered about nine of them in an overlapping mass of first-aidness for one little scratch on his knee.)

I said, “How about a mushroom instead?” (Yeah. I know it makes no sense. I like to mess with him.)

He laughed. Then he said, “That sounds gross to my ears.”

Heh heh. How could anyone not love Jacob?

9 06 2004
jeannedamoff

Re: Fiona

You know, back in the day, the feisty Fiona would have been a perfect match for Jacob. Of course, they would have killed each other. But they would have died happy. ;o)

9 06 2004
jeannedamoff

Re: Fiona

You know, back in the day, the feisty Fiona would have been a perfect match for Jacob. Of course, they would have killed each other. But they would have died happy. ;o)

9 06 2004
traci37

Re: Switch it up

You look like a seabass to my eyes!

9 06 2004
traci37

Re: Switch it up

You look like a seabass to my eyes!

9 06 2004
ljadministrator

Which form of Princess Fiona did Natalie look like?

😉 *wink*

Jesse

9 06 2004
ljadministrator

Which form of Princess Fiona did Natalie look like?

😉 *wink*

Jesse

9 06 2004
jeannedamoff

LOL. Living up to your big fat meany cat name I see.

9 06 2004
jeannedamoff

LOL. Living up to your big fat meany cat name I see.

9 06 2004
jeannedamoff

Re: Switch it up

No . . . I think you got me confused with that other girl. ;o)

9 06 2004
jeannedamoff

Re: Switch it up

No . . . I think you got me confused with that other girl. ;o)

9 06 2004
traci37

Re: Switch it up

She looks like a sea bass to my eyes too! 😉

9 06 2004
traci37

Re: Switch it up

She looks like a sea bass to my eyes too! 😉

9 06 2004
ljadministrator

Always. I’m still trying to come up with a name for you. Can anyone think of one?

Jesse

9 06 2004
ljadministrator

Always. I’m still trying to come up with a name for you. Can anyone think of one?

Jesse

9 06 2004
lbsteffy

Lurgee

9 06 2004
lbsteffy

Lurgee

18 06 2004
emma_furlong

kissing and et als

There is a fisherman in Australia called Rex Hunt. On his show when he catches a fish and it is too small he gives it a kiss and sends it back into the water.
Which reminds me I saw a cute cartoon of a fish lying on the floor and in the fish tank he had left a note saying “Goodbye cruel world”
Maybe you really had to be there, but I did laugh at the time

18 06 2004
emma_furlong

kissing and et als

There is a fisherman in Australia called Rex Hunt. On his show when he catches a fish and it is too small he gives it a kiss and sends it back into the water.
Which reminds me I saw a cute cartoon of a fish lying on the floor and in the fish tank he had left a note saying “Goodbye cruel world”
Maybe you really had to be there, but I did laugh at the time

18 06 2004
jeannedamoff

Re: kissing and et als

Aw. I like that fisherman.

18 06 2004
jeannedamoff

Re: kissing and et als

Aw. I like that fisherman.

Your comments are a gift. Please know I read each one with gratitude.

