You guessed it.

9 09 2004

I suppose this announcement is a bit anti-climactic now, but (drumroll) today is my birthday! Whoop-de-doodle-doo.

My phone rang about an hour ago, and when I answered, my parents and daughter sang, “Happy Birthday.” From Paris, France. Hmm. They’re in Paris. I’m in Podunkville. What’s wrong with this picture?

Oh, well. I have a cute car! :o)

Grace is wrapping up her two months in Europe. The last of her American guy-friends to track her down over there left this morning. One in Barcelona. One in Barcelona who accompanied her to Nice. One in Paris. I’ve been casting about in my memory for anything in my life remotely resembling her summer experiences, and I’ve come up empty.

But now she’s happily accompanying the grands, relieved for a slower pace. (Her foot hurts. Too much dancing, maybe? Wah wah.)

Mom got on the phone this morning and said they went shopping today and she let Grace pick out all the Christmas presents she and Dad would be giving the females in the family. Her words: “She didn’t pick anything I would have chosen. It’s all very hip and great looking.” I could hear Grace laughing in the background.

So I know I’ll love my Christmas present. And it won’t be leather.

My dear friend Pam is taking me to lunch in a few minutes. My dearer friend George is taking me out to dinner. My parents and daughter are toasting my birthday in a cafe somewhere across the Atlantic.

Happy Birthday to me. :o)

♥ EZ


Actions

Information

22 responses

9 09 2004
ljadministrator

Happy birthday, you silly-head!

Jesse

9 09 2004
ljadministrator

Happy birthday, you silly-head!

Jesse

9 09 2004
anonymitysmith

Happy birthday. You must be almost 30 by now, right?

–Taylor V. Smith

9 09 2004
anonymitysmith

Happy birthday. You must be almost 30 by now, right?

–Taylor V. Smith

9 09 2004
Anonymous

The story of how I found you( I considered lying to make it more interesting-but resisted temptation). :

My dear friend Katie’s blog was commented on by Nathan…so I visited Nathan’s blog…found Luke’s…then there you were. ( Let’s just say when you have two assignments due the next day it is amazing what other OH-SO-important things one can find to do with their time.)
*sigh*
~ Abigail

9 09 2004
Anonymous

The story of how I found you( I considered lying to make it more interesting-but resisted temptation). :

My dear friend Katie’s blog was commented on by Nathan…so I visited Nathan’s blog…found Luke’s…then there you were. ( Let’s just say when you have two assignments due the next day it is amazing what other OH-SO-important things one can find to do with their time.)
*sigh*
~ Abigail

9 09 2004
lbsteffy

feliz cumpleanos!

I’ll toast to you as I eat dinner tonight as well. That’ll make 3 toasts, all for you, and 2 across the country. Woo!!! Happy Birth!

9 09 2004
lbsteffy

feliz cumpleanos!

I’ll toast to you as I eat dinner tonight as well. That’ll make 3 toasts, all for you, and 2 across the country. Woo!!! Happy Birth!

9 09 2004
jeannedamoff

Thanks. (D.E.S.T.A!)

9 09 2004
jeannedamoff

Thanks. (D.E.S.T.A!)

9 09 2004
jeannedamoff

Thanks. Is that age thing a command or a guess?

9 09 2004
jeannedamoff

Thanks. Is that age thing a command or a guess?

9 09 2004
jeannedamoff

Re: feliz cumpleanos!

Groovy. I wish I could come to all my toasts. Maybe I’ll just eat some toast. With jam. mmm.

9 09 2004
jeannedamoff

Re: feliz cumpleanos!

Groovy. I wish I could come to all my toasts. Maybe I’ll just eat some toast. With jam. mmm.

9 09 2004
jeannedamoff

Well, I’m glad you showed up, even if procrastination sent you. :o)

9 09 2004
jeannedamoff

Well, I’m glad you showed up, even if procrastination sent you. :o)

10 09 2004
ljadministrator

D.E.S.T.A.???!

Happy birthday, you silly-head!
Happy birthday, you silly-head!
Happy birthday, you silly-head!

Jesse

10 09 2004
ljadministrator

D.E.S.T.A.???!

Happy birthday, you silly-head!
Happy birthday, you silly-head!
Happy birthday, you silly-head!

Jesse

11 09 2004
trixasaurus

Happy birthday (BELATED)!!

11 09 2004
trixasaurus

Happy birthday (BELATED)!!

11 09 2004
jeannedamoff

Thanks! Happy Belated to your husband, too. I hope it rocked.

♥ EZ

11 09 2004
jeannedamoff

Thanks! Happy Belated to your husband, too. I hope it rocked.

♥ EZ

Your comments are a gift. Please know I read each one with gratitude.

