Worth a thousand words. Or not.

27 05 2006

I won’t try to explain the mood that prompted what I’m about to share with you. Let’s just say I’m pretty sure I don’t have a future in photo journalism. (Actually, you can blame Grace for the photography and the “models.” I just created the story, if you can call it that.) Meet Gingergreg.

After composing yourself (it is a rather violent tale), feel free to take a Saturday afternoon stroll through the photo archives. Don’t forget to wear sunscreen.


Actions

Information

10 responses

27 05 2006
allenb

Oh the confectionary carnage!!!! lol, great story! I looked through all the pics, my heavens you’re gorgeous! I especially liked the hat photo. 😉 Oh do post more!

27 05 2006
allenb

P.S. Your Mom is right. Kristen Scott Thomas, absolutely.

27 05 2006
jeannedamoff

Aw, Allen. You’re too kind.

I decided The Short Happy Life of Gingergreg needed more characters and a less-ubrupt ending, so I added a few more photos. Seeing him in community kind of adds to the pathos, don’t you think? Makes Gingergreg someone we feel we know.

Or maybe I just need therapy.

30 05 2006
Anonymous

“Che Guevara delivered a stirring eulogy!” Miles quotes as he gasped for breath between bursting laughs that might have been too strong for his co-workers in neighbor cubicles. Jay looked over the short chest high wall that separated them. His face gave a half cocked eyebrow of confusion.
“He’s even got the stars that show ranks and- oh man…” Miles trailed off trying to compose himself, “Sorry, man it’s just, oh damn.” The last short burst of laughter came out but this time he managed to keep it muffled.
“Hey.” Jay said now sitting back down on his side of the wall. “Send me that link.”

30 05 2006
milesprowl

Opps forgot to login before… 🙂

“Che Guevara delivered a stirring eulogy!” Miles quotes as he gasped for breath between bursting laughs that might have been too strong for his co-workers in neighbor cubicles. Jay looked over the short chest high wall that seperated them.
“He’s even got the stars that show ranks and- oh man…” Miles trailed off trying to compose himself, “Sorry, man it’s just, oh damn.” The last short burst of laughter came out but this time he managed to keep it muffled.
“Hey.” Jay said now sitting back down on his side of the wall. “Send me that link.”

31 05 2006
jaezesse

Momzy… glad to see someone has finally recognized the genius of my art and put it to use.

I really loved that cookie. Jacob is a beast.

31 05 2006
ldamoff

i liked his buttons.

love,
luke

3 06 2006
jeannedamoff

Che tends to have that effect on people. 😛

3 06 2006
jeannedamoff

I’ve long appreciated your genius, dear. I just wish I could appreciate it in closer proximity.

xo

3 06 2006
jeannedamoff

The way they looked, or the way they tasted?

Your comments are a gift. Please know I read each one with gratitude.

