Day Three in Seattle: Flora and Fauna

7 08 2010

Flora. Flowers growing around the Gypsy Cottage yard . . .

Marigolds

Thistle

I don’t know what kind of flower this is. Do you?

Fauna. Bird bath . . .

Okay, so I cheated a little. But her middle name is Sparrow.

Happy, clean little Sparrow.

Oh my, her fluffy noggin smells so good.

The Sparrow is as pretty and sweet-natured as her mommy. They make my heart sing.

Sunday morning we take the ferry to Bainbridge Island, where Curtis and Grace will lead worship at Cross Sound Church. Depending on the weather, I may be able to get some shots of the water, the mountains, and the Seattle skyline. But even if it’s rainy and gray, I’m sure I’ll think of something to photograph. (And I’m sure she’ll be as adorable as ever.)


Actions

Information

3 responses

8 08 2010
donwhitten

The small petaled flower plant above is a Hydrangea with only a hint of blooms to come. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hydrangea

Oh how I miss my days in Seattle. Thanks for the post. See mine here: http://donwhittenphotos.wordpress.com/2010/08/03/cornus-florida-flowering-dogwood/

That’s also one beautiful bird!

8 08 2010
jeannedamoff

Thanks for the info, Don! And nice to meet you. Beautiful photos on your site.

Seattle is amazing, and we love our little bird. 🙂

8 08 2010
Marcia

Love the “birdbath” pictures. 🙂

The third flower is a lace cap hydrangea. Beautiful heirloom plant! 🙂

Your comments are a gift. Please know I read each one with gratitude.

