West Coast Tour: Jubilee Recycled Tees

18 01 2011

I arrived in Seattle around 2:30 PM Monday afternoon, and our first adventure happened right after I loaded my luggage in the back of Grace’s car. She turned the key to start the engine and . . . click, click, click. Nothing. “Uh oh,” she said. “Curtis told me we needed a new battery.” She picked up her cell phone to call him, and I said, “He can’t do anything about it from home. Let’s just find someone to jump it for us.”

She pointed to a car parked by the curb. “There’s a guy in that Nissan.”

“Okay. Ask him.”

She tapped on the window. He rolled it down. She smiled and pointed. He got out of the car. She took one look at him and laughed.

“That’s the perfect shirt!”

Back on the road, we headed to Gypsy Cottage, where I bestowed many kisses on . . .

HER! Before long some friends showed up for pizza . . .

But the creative and talented Jonas G. brought the real party. It was silk screening time!

Jonas applies the ink to the screen.

Carol helps place cardboard inside a shirt.

Production continues apace.

The shirts come from Value Village, so each is one of a kind.

Each a work of art.

Different colors . . .

Different styles . . .

Different sizes . . .

Something for everyone!

Even that trend setter looking for the perfect clip-on tie.

Jubilee Recycled Tees: a peak experience! Own your very own one-of-a-kind masterpiece. Coming soon to a West Coast town near you.

We hit the road tomorrow morning. I’ll be back with more photos and stories of adventure soon!


Actions

Information

10 responses

18 01 2011
Patricia (Pollywog Creek)

Mighty Mouse to the rescue, Baby Blue Eyes and Recycled Tees (what a clever, creative idea)….too much fun!!!! XOX

21 01 2011
jeannedamoff

Thanks! We’re having an awesome time so far. 🙂

19 01 2011
Miz Melly

safe travels Jubilee and friends… i have friends looking forward to seeing you in Santa Cruz…

21 01 2011
jeannedamoff

Yay! I hope your friends introduce themselves!

19 01 2011
Duane Scott

I want one.

Where can I get one?

They’re awesome!

21 01 2011
jeannedamoff

Thanks, Duane. They aren’t currently set up to sell online or anything, but I bet if you go to livejubilee.org and contact Curtis, he’d work something out with you. 🙂

19 01 2011
laura

Is there no end to the talents present in your camp of people?? These are just so cool. (and your wee one? my, how she has grown!)

I’ve been behind on my visiting again, Jeanne. But have been thinking of you. So glad you are having such fun! Can’t wait to hear more about it all.

21 01 2011
jeannedamoff

Thanks for the kind words about my camp, Laura. I love them dearly. We’re having an awesome time so far. I hope to upload photos and share some snippets soon!

20 01 2011
Jennifer@GDWJ

Wow! I agree with Laura — you are surrounded by some talented people in your life. And, of course, you are among the gifted ones.

Those T-shirts are very cool. And I really, really like the trend-setting necktie. Have a great time, Jeanne!

21 01 2011
jeannedamoff

Thanks, Jennifer. I think you need a Jubilee shirt to complement your shades, though I’m not sure the world is ready for that much adorableness.

Your comments are a gift. Please know I read each one with gratitude.

