My heart is full

28 01 2011

We returned to Seattle yesterday. Three vehicles. Five shows. Eight days. Hundreds of photos. Piles of band gear. Six band members, one sound tech, one tour nanny, and one beautiful baby traveled the West Coast to Santa Cruz and back. The weather was perfect. The conversations ranged from laugh-til-your-stomach-hurts to weep with those who weep. We danced in the park. We prayed in upper rooms. We performed in intimate coffee shops and huge auditoriums. We lived together, ate together, appreciated and forgave each other.

The one thing we lacked was internet access. I told you I would try to post updates along the way, but they will have to be reminiscences instead. My heart is full. So is my camera. Back soon with LOTS of photos and stories. Meanwhile, if you live in the Seattle area (or within one day’s flying distance), plan to come to Jubilee’s album release show at The Triple Door on January 31st. Tickets are $13 in advance or $15 at the door, and you’ll receive a free copy of their new album, To See You Well, with the price of admission. Hope to see you there!

Photo: Grace and Harper on the beach in Santa Cruz, CA


Actions

Information

8 responses

28 01 2011
katdish

Can’t wait to see you in person. Finally! Sounds like a wonderful trip.

29 01 2011
jeannedamoff

Me, too! Party times one week from today. 🙂

28 01 2011
deb@talk at the table

It makes me happy that your heart is full.

29 01 2011
jeannedamoff

Thanks, Deb. It makes me happy that you share my joy. xo

29 01 2011
laura

I wondered where you have been! Suspected there may have been too many heart moments to share here. Looking forward to the full update as it trickles in. Wishing I lived along the West Coast.

29 01 2011
jeannedamoff

Thanks, Laura. It was an intense “live in the moment” week. I hope I can capture and share some of the beauty.

31 01 2011
Kelly Sauer

oh Jeanne – beautiful!

31 01 2011
jeannedamoff

Thanks, Kelly!

Your comments are a gift. Please know I read each one with gratitude.

