Letting Go, Revisited

13 04 2011

Somehow it happens. Between listening to bedtime stories and skinned knees and first dates and college and a wedding, and then you’re the mom telling bedtime stories and kissing skinned knees and going to graduations and weddings, and can it really be that your babies are all grown up and having babies of their own? Then one day you slow down to catch your breath, and you look at your parents and realize they’ve grown old.

Today the lovely folks at The High Calling are featuring my story, “Letting Go.” I hope you’ll stop by, read (or re-read) it, share your thoughts, and also spend some time strolling the neighborhood. If you’re not already familiar with THC, you’re in for a wonderful treat. Hope to see you there!


Actions

Information

2 responses

13 04 2011
Deborah Carr

Oh…your words speak my heart too today…but with this recognition comes a sense of urgency. To ensure they know. They understand. How much we love. Why has it taken me so long to realize our tomorrows are thinning away? Skipping over to High Calling now…

20 04 2011
deb colarossi

Oh , Jeanne.
My heart absolutely breaks for you . Truly.
I feel as though I am gaining in a sense,
to be losing like this? So so hard.
(I’ll write more soon, still processing really)

Your comments are a gift. Please know I read each one with gratitude.

