How small a whisper

27 06 2011

He has made everything beautiful in its time.

Also, he has put eternity into man’s heart.

Behold, these are but the outskirts of his ways,
and how small a whisper do we hear of him!

* * *

Be still,
and know
that I AM
God.

*

Giving thanks in community for

#148 my mother’s hands
#149 newborn wonder
#150 mystery and beauty
#151 long talks with my father
#152 holy moments witnessed
#153 sweet potato fries
#154 traveling mercies
#155 grace, grace, and always more grace

Three weeks. My parents. My children. My grandchildren.
Lots of time to simply be. To embrace the ache.
To feel the pressure of the Hand that weaves moments into days into lives into histories.
Opening my heart to the hard and the good without fear.
He gives, even in what He takes away, and I will thank Him.
Always.

Hallelujah.


Actions

Information

6 responses

27 06 2011
Patricia (Pollywog Creek)

So, so beautiful. Those hands. Naomi’s gaze on your mother’s face. Such wonder. Such love.

I’ve been praying for all of you these weeks…these bittersweet awe-inspiring weeks of ache and joy indescribable.

Much love,
Patricia

27 06 2011
Windows and Paper Walls

Thank you, always, for sharing your heart! XO

So gorgeous.

Cathy

27 06 2011
Barbara H.

Love, love that second photo of the older hands with the new baby — cycle of love through the generations.

27 06 2011
Sharon O

These pictures could be put in a frame they are priceless.

27 06 2011
Linda

Rejoicing in His goodness and grace with you Jeanne. Your Mom’s hands are a mirror image of my own mother’s. She doesn’t like the way they look. I see great beauty.
What lovely pictures! So glad you had that precious three weeks.

27 06 2011
Jennifer@GDWJ

That hand. OH … that hand! I see life lived, and people loved, and cares caressed.

Beautiful, this.

Your comments are a gift. Please know I read each one with gratitude.

