Awake and Grateful

30 09 2011

If we don’t learn to live in the moment, we won’t ever really live. The past is gone, and the future is unknown, and when you get right down to it, this moment is all we have . . .

Beauty isn’t an unattainable dream. It’s here, where I am, and where you are, waiting to be discovered.

There are gifts all around us, poetry in the ordinary, music in the mundane, but we have to look for them. May we live this moment awake and grateful.

In the spirit of Ann Voskamp‘s One Thousand Gifts, a photo post today at All the Church Ladies.

Have a beautiful weekend, friends.

Love, Jeanne


Actions

Information

2 responses

30 09 2011
Jo Ann

Wow, Jeanne! These are stunning photos and you are quite the word-artist
yourself! I feel grateful to have found your blog. I know I always say the same thing, but your posts are always so wonderful. I feel much like I do when I read Ann Voskamp’s blog…speechless! What do I say to this kind of writing?
I especially love:
“In comfortable love that has endured and flourished, moment by moment, for decades.”
…beautiful!!!

30 09 2011
jeannedamoff

Thanks so much, Jo Ann. You may feel like you’re repeating yourself, but I truly do appreciate each comment you make. They mean a lot to me.

Love to you.

Your comments are a gift. Please know I read each one with gratitude.

