The God of History

7 10 2011

When you come to genealogies in the Bible, do your eyes glaze over? Do you quickly scan the long list of unpronounceable names, looking for the place on the page where the story line picks up again? I confess, I used to do that a lot, and still do sometimes. But earlier this week I read the genealogy of Christ in Luke 3:23-38, and it was like a shot of adrenaline to my faith, ushering me into a season of praise and worship before the throne of God.

I hope you’ll join me today at All the Church Ladies to read the rest of this post. If you’re like me, you may never view Bible genealogies (or your place in God’s story) the same way again.

Love, Jeanne


Actions

Information

One response

7 10 2011
Jo Ann

You make some wonderful points here Jeanne. This is a refreshing perspective that I think God would want us to have on the genealogies in the Bible. I know it’s an area I needed some encouragement on. Thank you friend, for speaking words I needed to hear. 🙂

Your comments are a gift. Please know I read each one with gratitude.

