the beauty of fractured glass (the rest of the story)

13 10 2011

It started with a phone call from a friend that led to my sitting in a studio in Nashville, telling our story to a man behind a camera. And if we had time, I could trace the thread all the way back to a time before the guys in this band were even born, but all we really need to know is that the whole thing was part of a greater design — God’s light shining through a kaleidoscope of intersected lives and music and the mystery of all things redeemed.

Would you take a few minutes to hear my heart today? I’d be honored, and I know they would be, too.

Thanks.

Love, Jeanne


Actions

Information

2 responses

13 10 2011
Jo Ann

Oh Jeanne…thank you for sharing what your family has been through and lifting it up to HIm. I feel so grateful to read your words each day and today I’m extra grateful to hear them straight from you! 🙂 Blessings to you friend.

23 10 2011
Deborah Carr

Your words are spoken with such heart and soul. And with such a sense of God’s love. I feel it through your face, through your eyes, through your voice. I loved what you said about having to lean on the Only One who could have prevented you from having to lean. So much of our faith is a paradox, is it not?

Your comments are a gift. Please know I read each one with gratitude.

