Operation Star Keeper: in which our heroine converges with country music in Pineland, Texas

3 12 2009

I’m sure you all woke up this morning, poured your cup of coffee, and gazed out the window, sipping silently while pondering life’s mysteries and posing enigmatic questions like, “I wonder what almost half the people in Pineland, Texas, will be doing tonight? And what could that possibly have to do with Jeanne Damoff and country music?”

Well, far be it from me to keep you in suspense any longer! I happen to have the inside scoop, and you can read all about it here.

In other news, I’ve been remiss in blogging. My apologies. ‘Tis the season to be over-committed. But I hope to put up a Thanksgiving recap with photos in the next couple of days. And, if you haven’t heard yet, Grace and Curtis are having a GIRL! A sweet little cutie who is smiling in her ultrasound photo–no doubt because she’s already plotting to sabotage Grace’s calendar with random errands involving cabbages and goats and Whitney Houston. Let the self-amusement begin.

To be continued . . .


Actions

Information

Your comments are a gift. Please know I read each one with gratitude.